AP government announces Nandi Awards: Check out the winners

039;Legend'  'Pelli Choopulu'  and 'Baahubali The Beginning'  have won AP's Nandi film awards

039;Legend' 'Pelli Choopulu' and 'Baahubali The Beginning' have won AP's Nandi film awards

The winners of the popular Nandi Awards for the years 2014, 2015 and 2016 were announced today (November 14).

The Nagi Reddy-Chakrapani award was won by filmmakers R. Narayana Murthy, M. M. Keeravani and K. S. Rama Rao.

Ace director K. Raghavendra Rao will receive the same award for 2015.

The same report also stated that chairman Ambica Krishna, MLA and Best actor for 2014 Nandamuri Balakrishna will meet chief minister Chandrababu Naidu to finalise the date for award ceremony. This will be his eighth Nandi award altogether including special jury awards.

The best actor award winners.

He earlier won Best Actor for "Nijam", "Atadu" and "Dookudu".

"Legend", "Baahubali" and "Pelli Choopulu" were adjudged the Best Films for 2014, 2015 and 2016 respectively. The state government had stalled announcing the awards since 2014. Ramya Krishnan won the Best Supporting actress award for her role as Sivagami and Rana Daggubati won the Best Villain award for portraying Bhallaladeva.

Committee members Balakrishna, Murali Mohan, Giri Babu, Jeevitha and others announced the awards in upcoming capital Amaravati, which the Andhra Pradesh government plans to develop as the new hub of the Telugu film industry.

Notícias recomendadas

We are pleased to provide this opportunity to share information, experiences and observations about what's in the news.
Some of the comments may be reprinted elsewhere in the site or in the newspaper.
Thank you for taking the time to offer your thoughts.