Instagram now notifies users if someone takes a screenshot of their Stories

Application developers are not misleading the purpose of creating this function

Application developers are not misleading the purpose of creating this function

Recently, Instagram launched a new feature on its platform known as Instagram Stories.

A primitive warning before taking the screenshot appears on the user's app when trying to click.

Whenever users take a screenshot while watching a Story, Instagram will snitch on you by placing a shutter-shaped icon next to your handle. Instagram will Now Notify Screenshot Alerts, if someone will take the screenshot of your stories.

So, if you are anxious about being caught while taking screenshot, there is also a way to do it without being caught.

Despite the update, there are still ways to screenshot inside the Facebook-owned app.

"Next time you take a screenshot or screen recording, the person who posted the story will be able to see it", reads the warning titled "Screenshots in stories".

Apart from this, third-party applications, like Story Reposter, can also resort to pull off the screenshot trick.

The new feature is being slowly rolled out for users across the whole world.

If you haven't been warned about screenshots in the app, it might not have dropped for you just yet.

Instagram is a social media platform that has become massively popular in the recent times for sharing photos and videos from the personal life, as well as some of the professional level images, are also uploaded there.

Back in January, the U.S. company enabled activity status in its direct messages, enabling other users to see the last time you were active within the app.

Notícias recomendadas

We are pleased to provide this opportunity to share information, experiences and observations about what's in the news.
Some of the comments may be reprinted elsewhere in the site or in the newspaper.
Thank you for taking the time to offer your thoughts.